UNSER TEAM

Syd9GrE4.jpg

Berith Schistekwas born in Vienna in 1963. From an early age she hoped to use writing to change the world. Deciding that conventional media was not for her she worked as a writer and producer for various advertising agencies before taking on the media and public relations and event organisation responsibilities for an event and exhibition space. 

 

She spent several years working as a freelance photographer and journalist and staged her first play for children in 2003 with Andreas Moldaschl. She then worked with the screenwriter Karl Benedikter, creating a number of episodes for TV series as well as feature and docutainment formats. These various projects served to reinforce her dream of realising the movie and the blog "The Butterfly Rebels" in order to work on ending child labour alongside national and international partners. 

CEO, Creative Diretor

Berith Schistek

NKb1YYko.jpg

Walter A. Grill was born in Klagenfurt in 1970. As a child he wanted to become a journalist, but after a few semesters of media studies in Klagenfurt and Vienna he discovered a passion for theatre. A year of acting school convinced him that he was better off backstage and he proceeded to work as an author, playwright and dramaturg, often with the director Gerhard Fresacher. 

The occasional excursion into film and television, including the script for David Hofer's recent project "Traman", was complimented by a move into the field of books, with the first novel "Humoreske Op.101 Nr.7" being published by Malandro in 2015. Since then he has also worked as freelance writer for a variety of companies. Never one to rest on his laurels, he has ventured out into other fields repeatedly during his career, working as a night auditor at hotels, a ticket collector on Austria's trains and as a youth social worker.

Creative Direction and Innovation

A.W. Grill

Lara Pflanzer was born in Vienna, Austria, in 1993 and studied tourism before moving in to the field of economics. She completed her Business Management and European Economics courses with a focus on marketing and administration. During her studies she began working in the fields of business development, project management, business operations and process management as well as human resources and communication management for various corporations and start-ups.

She has sat on the borad of the Leaf Foundation, a charity for micro-finance projects in Africa, since 2018. She joined the Butterfly Rebels team in January 2019. 

Project and Campaign Management

Lara Pflanzer

Benjamin Pütter was born in Freiburg, Germany, in 1958. He is an expert on child labour issues and author of the book "Kleine Hände – Großer Profit" (Small Hands, Large Profits). He has spent 37 years travelling through countries in which child labour is prevalent, freeing child slaves and supporting projects to re-introduce them into society. He has been the child rights and child labour consultant to the German charity "Die Sternsinger" since November 2015. 

Child Labour Expert and Consultant

Benjamin Pütter

Follow us on:

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

UNSER TEAM

Syd9GrE4.jpg

Berith Schistek, geboren 1963 in Wien, spürte schon früh den Wunsch, mit dem Schreiben etwas zu bewegen und zwar abseits normaler Berichterstattung. Als Quer-Einsteigerin arbeitete sie in den Bereichen Text und Produktion in Werbeagenturen und später für ein sozialökonomisches Event- und Ausstellungslokal in den Bereichen Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Medien / Pressebetreuung und Event-Organisation.

Sie war auch viele Jahre als freischaffende Fotografin und Journalistin tätig, bis sie 2003 ihr erstes Kinder-Theaterstück in Zusammenarbeit mit Andreas Moldaschl zur Aufführung brachte. Danach folgten in Kooperation mit dem Drehbuchautor Karl Benedikter viele Serien-Episoden, sowie Spielfilm- und Dokutainment Formate. All diese bisherigen Tätigkeiten ließen letztendlich den Wunsch immer stärker werden, mit der Realisierung des Spielfilms und des Blogs “The Butterfly Rebels“ das Beenden von Kinderarbeit gemeinsam mit nationalen und internationalen Partnern zu einer Herzensangelegenheit zu machen. 

CEO, Kreative Leitung

Berith Schistek

NKb1YYko.jpg

A.W. Grill, geb.1970 in Klagenfurt, wollte als Kind Journalist werden, studierte ein paar Semester Medienkommunikation in Klagenfurt und Publizistik in Wien, entdeckte dann aber seine Liebe zum Theater, erkannte nach einem Jahr Schauspielschule, hinter der Bühne besser aufgehoben zu sein und arbeitete im Bereich der darstellenden Kunst fortan als Autor und Dramaturg überwiegend mit dem Regisseur Gerhard Fresacher.

Neben Ausflügen in den Film- und Fernsehbereich – zuletzt Drehbuch für „Traman“, ein Film von David Hofer – tritt er seit 2013 auch als Romancier in Erscheinung. Sein Debütroman „Humoreske Op.101 Nr.7“ erschien 2015 im Malandro Verlag. Arbeitet zudem seit 2015 als selbstständiger Texter u.a. für das Team Rottensteiner. Unternahm seit seiner Studienzeit immer wieder Expeditionen in andere Berufsgruppen und war u.a. als Night Auditor in diversen Hotels, Schaffner bei den ÖBB und Sozialpädagoge in einer sozialtherapeutischen WG für Jugendliche tätig.

Kreative Leitung & Querdenker

A.W. Grill

Lara Pflanzer, geboren 1993 in Wien, hat es nach einer Ausbildung im Tourismus in den Wirtschaftsbereich verschlagen. Sie absolvierte ihr Studium der Unternehmensführung gefolgt von Europäischer Wirtschaft mit Schwerpunkten im Marketing und BWL. Während des Studiums begann sie in diversen Konzernen sowie Start-Ups in den Bereichen Business Development, Projektmanagement, Business Operations & Process Management sowie Personal- und Kommunikationsmanagement zu arbeiten.

 

Seit 2018 ist sie Vorstandsmitglied der Leaf Foundation, einer Charity Organisation für Micro-Finance Projekte in Afrika und wurde schließlich im Jänner 2019 ins Team der Butterfly Rebels geholt. 

Projekt- & Kampagnenmanagerin

Lara Pflanzer

Benjamin Pütter, 1958 in Freiburg geboren, ist Kinderarbeitsexperte und Autor des Buches „Kleine Hände – Großer Profit“. Er bereist seit 37 Jahren Länder, in denen Kinderarbeit besonders verbreitet ist, befreit Kindersklaven und begleitet Sozialprojekte zur ihrer Wiedereingliederung. Seit November 2015 ist er Berater für die Bereiche Kinderrechte und Kinderarbeit beim Kindermissionswerk „Die Sternsinger“.

Kinderarbeits- und Kinderrechtsexperte, Berater

Benjamin Pütter

Follow us on:

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle